Reviews



Martin - Rating 4/5

very good location, often, nice and calm.really recommendableMartin

Reviewer:Marcin k | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Re our weekend stay.(5th to 8th July) - Rating 5/5

We had a really pleasant weekend stay at Abingdon Guest Lodge and were made very welcome by Moira and her husband Denis, who were very helpful as they change our room for us to down stairs as my wife couldn't manage all the stairs. Abingdon Guest Lodge was very clean and spacious and we were able to come and go as we pleased as we had our own key. Abingdon itself is very well located and within easy reach of the town centre, the bus station and railway. The bus drivers were really very helpful as were the conductors on the trains. We both had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend stay and would highly recommend it. We would like to say a big thank you to Moira and Denis for their kindness and consideration.

Reviewer:Barry L | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


? - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean

Reviewer:simon p | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Abingdon lodge stay - Rating 5/5

We spent three nights at abingdon we were greeted by the owner who could not have been nicer room was lovely clean warm and big towels were changed daily room cleaned bathroom was big with bath and shower which i like fridge in room was gd dvd tv cant fault the place didnt realise not to do much in the iow in winter so spent time in roon watching dvds well done abingdon lodge you made our holiday we have busy jobs so needed to relax and recharge

Reviewer:Lorraine M | Fri 25th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Abingdon - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation. For a budget guest house you could not get better value. Room very clean and beds very comfortable.Thank you.

Reviewer:Frederick R | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Does what it says on the tin - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed-only guest house. Clean and bright, near centre of Ryder. Free parking, pet friendly (no charge). Useful fridge and info on local amenities. On a busy cross roads so traffic nouse, but this is in the middle of town. Value for money.

Response

Thank you foryour kind review.

Reviewer:jack j | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Hotel Review - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your message. Your hotel was perfect for what I wanted. The room and facilities were A1 and I shall be coming again sometime, but need to know if you are closed at all through the winter months?M S Gray

Response

Thank you for your comments.We will be closed from the 8th January to the 5th February 2018.Abingdon Lodge.

Reviewer:MALCOLM G | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very comfortable stay on island.grwat location,near shops and resterants.very close to bus stops .10 mins from sea front.the place was very clean,and kept that way.all in all ,i would reccomend abingdon lodge highly.

Response

Thank you.It was a pleasure to look after you.Dennis.

Reviewer:Andrew L | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


A lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

The staff were lovely and very helpful, the room was great and the hotel itself was within walking distance from the high street and the beach. I had a lovely time staying here and would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Freya B | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


comfortable - Rating 4/5

we stayed here two nights and it was clean tidy and value for the money only problem was the shower head it was more of a water fall and not a spray maybe a new shower head would be a good idea but all in all very good

Response

Thank you....Shower being sorted.

Reviewer:Malcolm P | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Festival Weekend 4 night stay - Rating 3/5

The good points...Dennis is very accommodating and let us have a very early check in. The hotels decor is a little outdated but exceptionally clean and the bed was comfy. The bad points..The hotel is located quite a way up hill from the sea front. Our room was on the top floor and the water pressure in the shower was terrible and it took a long time to get the water warm. We were also disappointed that breakfast was not included. Having paid £80 per night not including breakfast and no decent shower, I would not stay again. Especially when I discovered that a hotel on the sea front was charging £60 per night including breakfast, newly refurbished room, good showers, bar and restaurant.

Reviewer:Joanne H | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, quiet and within easy reach reach of all that Ryde has to offer. There is free parking to the rear of the property which is a bonus in Ryde and Dennis the owner will do anything to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer:Ian C | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay next to town of ryde ample car parking very nice people will be staying again soon

Response

Only nice people like yourselves stay.Many thanks.

Reviewer:Craig M | Wed 10th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Doggy dreams - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay in IOW at Abingdon Lodge, very clean so convenient to town centre etc will return some day Carol and Terry

Response

Will look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Carol P | Sat 31st Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi